Skip to content

Convergence was founded in 2004 by Victor J. Katz, of the University of the District of Columbia, and Frank J. Swetz, of the Pennsylvania State University, with funding from the National Science Foundation, and was edited by Katz and Swetz for over five years. On July 1, 2009, Janet Beery, University of Redlands, and Kathy Clark, Florida State University, took over editorial duties, with Katz and Swetz as advisors. Janet Beery served as editor from 2009 to 2019. Amy Ackerberg-Hastings and Janet Heine Barnett served 2019–2023 terms as co-editors of Convergence. Amy is serving a second term with co-editor Daniel E. Otero (2024–2028).

Convergence Editors

   Amy Ackerberg-Hastings, Independent Scholar
   Daniel Otero, Xavier University, Cincinnati, Ohio

Associate Editors

   Phil Blau, Shawnee State University
   Eugene Boman, Pennsylvania State University, Harrisburg
   Ximena Catepillán, Millersville University
   Abe Edwards, Michigan State University, Harrisburg
   Toke Knudsen, State University of New York, Oneonta
   Stacy Langton, University of San Diego
   Betty Mayfield, Hood College
   Adam Parker, Wittenberg University
   Andrew Perry, Springfield College
   Adrian Rice, Randolph-Macon College
   Laura Turner, Monmouth University

Founding Editors of Convergence

   Victor Katz, University of the District of Columbia
   Frank Swetz, Pennsylvania State University, Harrisburg

Past Editors

   Janet Beery, University of Redlands
   Janet Heine Barnett, Colorado State University Pueblo

Past Associate Editors

   Amy Ackerberg-Hastings, University of Maryland University College
   Janet Heine Barnett, Colorado State University, Pueblo
   Paul Bialek, Trinity International University
   Maureen Carroll, University of Scranton, Pennsylvania
   Kathleen Clark, Florida State University, Tallahassee
   Lawrence D’Antonio, Ramapo College of New Jersey
   Sloan Despeaux, Western Carolina University
   Doug Ensley, Shippensburg State University, Pennsylvania
   Joel Haack, University of Northern Iowa
   Victor Katz, University of the District of Columbia
   Michael Molinsky, University of Maine, Farmington
   Daniel Otero, Xavier University, Cincinnati, Ohio
   Elyn Rykken, Muhlenberg College, Allentown, Pennsylvania
   Gabriela Sanchis, Elizabethtown College, Pennsylvania
   Randy Schwartz, Schoolcraft College, Livonia, Michigan
   Amy Shell-Gellasch, Eastern Michigan University
   Jody Sorensen, Augsburg College, Minneapolis, Minnesota
   Lee Stemkoski, Adelphi University, Garden City, New York
   Gary Stoudt, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
   Frank Swetz, Pennsylvania State University, Harrisburg
   Erik Tou, University of Washington, Tacoma