You are here

Section Election Concludes

The MAA replaces one third of the section governors each year.  This year’s section election recently concluded.  The governors will serve for the period July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2018.

The nine new governors are:

  • Joe Yanik, Kansas Section
  • Mary Shepherd, Missouri Section
  • Hieu Nguyen, New Jersey Section
  • Jason Molitierno, Northeastern Section
  • William Higgins, Ohio Section
  • Jennifer Firkins Nordstrom, Pacific Northwest Section
  • Joel Foisy, Seaway Section
  • Charlotte Knotts-Zides, Southeastern Section
  • Bill Stone, Southwestern Section

The MAA congratulates the new governors and thanks all who participated in the election.

News Date: 
Monday, March 16, 2015