You are here

Nominations for Alder Award Due October 1

The Alder Award honors beginning college or university faculty whose teaching has been extraordinarily successful and whose effectiveness in teaching undergraduate mathematics is shown to have influence beyond their own classrooms. Each year at most three college or university teachers are honored with this national award. The nominee must be a member of MAA. Details on the award are given at the MAA website. Nominations for the award may be made by any member of the MAA or by any section of the MAA and should be sent to Barbara Faires, secretary of MAA,, by October 1, 2013.

Learn more.

News Date: 
Tuesday, September 17, 2013